Gmail
Google It has been informed that it will delete personal accounts that have not been used or signed in for at least 2 years. The company said it will remove content from inactive accounts in Google Workspace (Gmail, Docs, Drive, Meet, Calendar), YouTube and Google Photos. According to the information received, the search engine company will start deleting accounts from December 2023.
This rule will apply only to personal Google accounts
The policy only applies to personal Google accounts, and will not affect accounts for organizations such as schools or businesses, Ruth Critchley, Google’s VP of product management, said in a statement. The update also limits the length of time personal information is retained under Google policy. That is, if an account has not been used for 2 years, it will be deleted. According to the search engine, accounts have at least 10 times less inactive accounts than active accounts.
so will be deleted
According to information provided by Google, inactive accounts are often vulnerable. And once an account is compromised, it can be used for anything from identity theft to a vector for unwanted or malicious content such as spam. To reduce this risk, Google is going to make this change. However, a phased approach will be followed in deleting inactive accounts. As previously announced, people must sign in exclusively every 2 years to be considered active.
Be the first to read breaking news in Hindi aajsamacharindia.com| Today’s latest news, live news updates, read most reliable Hindi news website aajsamacharindia.com|
Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for breaking news and live news updates.













